About the room

  • Flat
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 2 months minimum stay
  • Available 1 May
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 male, professional, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

Everyone welcome


Room description

Hello!

If you are looking for a short term place to live in Christchurch then this flat could be for you. I love this place and I am sure that you will too. It is close to the city but on a quiet street, near a beautiful park and near to the Cashmere hills. Great location!

From the 1st of May I am going away for two and a half months so I am looking for someone to take my room while I am gone. The period can be flexible to match your needs too, so you won't need to move out as soon as I get back.

The room is available from the 1st of May and I will be back on the 19th of July but as I said, I can be flexible about when I move back in.

You would be sharing with the other flatmate who is a male in his early 40s, he is a builder by day and makes electronic music on his computer in his spare time. He is a great flatmate, very easy to live with.

The flat vibe: we both prefer a quiet lifestyle and don't have big parties. We are more into relaxed dinners or watching films with friends in the lounge.

About this place: This place is warm because it gets the sun all day. We chose it because it gets plenty of light which makes it feel bright and fresh.

There is a heat pump in the lounge and each room has an electric heater.

It is a tidy place that has new carpet, curtains and paint throughout.

About the room: It is a medium sized room 3.2 x 3 meters. If you need furniture you can use the new and very comfortable bed (king single), a desk, computer chair and a small bookshelf. There is a wardrobe in the room for storage.

If you are interested then please call or txt me and I can provide more details.

All the best,

Steph


Listing ID: H190411215416646

Posted on 11 April 2019