About the room

  • Flat
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 1 months minimum stay
  • Available 1 January
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

3 mixed gender, from 30 to 36 years old, professional, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

from 25 to 40 years old, professionals


Room description

Hey, we are Almaz and Dominik and we're looking forward to sharing our 1st own home with you.

Copy this link into your browser for a video of our house.

https://youtu.be/lIJ9RojQMMg?t=60

Your room would be the second bedroom.

==== House situation =====

We currently have 1 room available in a 3 bedroom house.

The house is fully furnished and equipped with a lot of gadgets like a projector for long movie nights, an automatic / robotic vaccum cleaner, and a space-age door lock so you can never forget your keys :)

Currently, your room has a little desk, a chair, and two little shelf units in there. It's also got a queen size double bed.

Let us know what you would like and how we can make your room your home!

Six months ago we've adopted a lovely little cute cat.

And we've got two chicken, providing us with daily fresh eggs.

And we've got funky things like an electric car (Nissan Leaf) and electric scooter (M365), a harp and an airplane - we can explain more once we meet you ;)

==== Heating =====

We've got a whole house Heatpump to always keep it at a nice temperature.

==== Location =====

10 mins walk to 5-crossroads, New World or other shopping places

15 mins bike ride to the town center

10 mins drive to Waikato University

==== Cost =====

Bond = 2 weeks rent

$199 rent per week ($250 for couples) covers

Power, Unlimited Gigabit (1000MB/s) Internet, Grounds keeping

==== Food =====

We sometimes go shopping together.

We try to sometimes cook together / for everyone - all very casually and whenever it suits our schedules.

==== Cleaning =====

We have a vacuuming robot (named Alfred!), that cleans the whole house every two days - amazing!

Apart from vacuuming you'd be expected to take some initiative and do the odd bit of housework when it's needed (many hands make light work).

We like to keep the place pretty clean.

==== WANTED =====

You! =)

We are looking for:

friendly, easy-going, mature, clean, reliable flatmates.

Sometimes we'd offer you to go hiking together, play boardgames, go out, whatever we feel like.

We are looking forward to meeting you when you come over to check us and your room out!


Listing ID: H17080303149391

Posted on 24 September 2019