About the room

  • House
  • 4 bedrooms total
  • 4 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 0 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Terrace/ Balcony

Who lives there

Flatmates unknown


Ideal flatmates

Everyone welcome


Room description

Excellent location on bluff hill in Napier, north facing so gets all day sun, and you can watch the sparkling sea. Two minute walk away from the beach, and bus stop. 15 min walk into the city centre.

This old villa is shabby chic and has seen better days, but its got a rustic charm to it! Fantastic flat opportunity, large deck facing the sea and sun. Functional bathroom and separate toilet and kitchen. Large living area.

Three rooms are furnished, but can be unfurnished if preferred. Lounge is furnished, and kitchen has kitchenware in it.

Would suit short term renters/backpackers. Or those who would like to stay in a nice neighbourhood while finding a longer term rental.

Room A: This is a very large room, seaviews, all day sun. Has a huge wardrobe storage space. Can come with a double bed, chest of drawers, bedside table. $180 for a couple, $160 for a single person.

Room B: This is the second largest room in the house, large room, was a dining room, has a little sea view. At the moment has dining furniture in it which can be removed. $150.

Room C: This is a decent double room size can easily fit a double/queen bed and drawers etc. Gets afternoon sun. Can have a single bed, desk, and drawers in it. $140

Room D: This is a reasonable sized double bedroom, sea views, sun, comes with a double bed, wardrobe, large set of drawers and desk. $140

Maximum of 5 people in the house. No smokers. Can have a pet if other flatmates agree.

You will get a chance to meet other flatmates before they take up a room to ensure you are happy with the other people staying.

Only apply if you are considerate with noise (this means not playing loud music which may affect your flatmates or those in surrounding houses), clean up after yourself (clean your dishes after you use them and pitch in to keep house clean and tidy e.g. clean the bathroom, vacuum the floors). No smokers thank you. This is not a party house.

Two week's rent in advance required.


Listing ID: H19060325741690

Posted on 4 July 2019