About the room

  • House
  • 5 bedrooms total
  • 2 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 1 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Concierge
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

2 female, from 50 to 58 years old, professional, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

from 25 to 60 years old


Room description

Brony's Beachfront Boarding House

Are you looking for a place on the beach, in a grand 2 story historic home , fully furnished room, internet, power included, fireplace and great walking areas ? Bedding changed weekly. All you need is your bag.

2 rooms on bottom level with your own lounge, share kitchen and bathroom.

I work fulltime. Heaps of different areas in the house to chill out in your space.

Live in backpacker upstairs who does 15 hours cleaning per week. You would need to do your dishes and your room. Grab a friend and board in the 2 rooms up for offer.

Miss the traffic to Wellington by taking the 30 min train trip - the station is a few minutes walk away. Shops & cafes are around the corner.

There are 2 living rooms, a farmhouse type kitchen, 2 queen rooms downstairs & 2 single upstairs, a shared shower/toilet room (only 1 inside and one outside) and lots of balcony and private spots to enjoy. Great pizza oven outside.

This listing is for a queen room with private terrace through French doors. Big enough for a couple.Rates are minimum 1 week.

$375.00 per week ( Only $53.57 per night with all the extras)

2 weeks in advance.

Or book on my website nightly rate less 15%.


Listing ID: H190201433711

Posted on 4 April 2019