About the room

  • Flat
  • 5 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 12 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

7 mixed gender, from 24 to 32 years old, mixed, outside smokers only


Ideal flatmates

from 20 to 35 years old


Room description

Are you, or do you know someone who is looking for a room: then read further or spread the message!

We are not only flatmates, we consider ourselves more as a family. It’s quite an international family: 4 dutchies and 2 chileans . Unfortunately, one flatmate is leaving the family and therefore we are looking for a new flatmate. We share our food and whatever else we need for the house. We respect each other’s privacy but we like gathering mostly on evenings for a chat, cooking, playing music, juggling, slacklining, etc.

It is a warm house with high ceilings, a lovely kitchen and a big living room, both with fireplaces. It also has a bathroom with spa and is surrounded by a lively garden with veggies, pool, shed, garage, basketball playground, big deck (and an amazing hammock).

Goodies:

Gas cooking and water heating

Growing tomatoes and other veggies

Random nice things, including a piano, breadmaker, juggling equipment, etc.

A lemon and avocado tree!

Fish & Chips, our chickens

Practicalities:

We prefer a flatmate for long-term, who is intending to stay for at least a year, but if you are looking for something just for a couple of months, just text us anyway!

The available room is large, with high ceilings

The rent is approximately $125 per week (excl. electricity, food, internet). But big smiles and a warm atmosphere are included.

The room is available from the 1st of September

Bond is $548, and the rent is paid two weeks in advance.

We would like to maintain our lifestyle and we would be happy if you’d like to join our international home, full of fun. Our ideal new flatmate loves to be around people and enjoys a shared lifestyle. If you are interested, please send us some words about yourself.


Listing ID: H1708115542820

Posted on 9 May 2019