About the room

  • House
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 0 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Garden
  • Wifi

Who lives there

2 female, from 26 to 27 years old, professional, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

from 23 to 29 years old, professionals


Room description

Hey guys! My friend Ethel and I are looking for a third flatmate to share our awesome house with. It's a modern house in a safe neighbourhood, and you'll be living with a couple of cruisey cats as well. The house is a 3 min drive to countdown and has two bathrooms so you'll be sharing one of those with me. The room could fit a double bed and possibly a queen but there is a narrow corridor which means it could be tricky getting that in. The rent ($150 per week) is exclusive of bills.

A bit about us: We are two full time vets working in the area. We graduated from Massey Uni in Palmy, although are both originally from Auckland. We are pretty chill, and although we enjoy a bit of socialisation, if we had to choose we'd pick chilling at home with takeouts, a movie +/- a jam sesh. So fair to say we aren't party animals! We also love weekend road trips and hiking.

What we're after: We are looking for a guy or girl to fill in the spare room we have. We are hoping for someone who is a full time working professional, similar age bracket (in their 20s), and hopefully someone who is also pretty genuine, down to earth, and easy to get along with. Please no smokers and no more pets (for now)!

Feel free to message me if interested or if you have any questions :)


Listing ID: H20101323059821

Posted on 13 October 2020