About the room

  • House
  • 4 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 3 months minimum stay
  • Available 14 April
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

2 mixed gender, from 28 to 55 years old, professional, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

from 28 to 55 years old, professionals


Room description

DOUBLE ROOM - $260pw Presently Let

SINGLE ROOM - $225pw Available from Sunday April 14

This is a very warm, sunny, north facing, comfortable, clean & tidy home with good views, surprisingly close to the city on a good transport route, many people like walking to town. It has a balcony with a separate deck area suitable for outdoor dining. It has maintained gardens. Parking for two cars and a garage for storage.

The house is well insulated, has both a log fire & electric heating in all rooms for winter as well as a heat distribution system to keep the whole house very warm & dry. The bathroom is modern with both a bath & shower and the toilet is separate. The kitchen is well equipped with a gas oven, hob, fridge freezer, microwave & dishwasher. It is well furnished & fitted out.

There is a choice of a double or a single bedroom for rent. The rooms are fully furnished, clean, warm and tidy. Bed-linen & towels are provided (if required).

I regularly accommodate short term, working holiday visitors or workers on transfer to NZ i.e. Embassy staff. Ultimately I would prefer a long term house mate either full time or staying 3-4 nights per week if you are travelling to Wellington for work each week. I don't have more than 3 people at any time living in the house.

Rent & costs are:

Double room $260pw (Size 3.3m x 3.1m)

Single room $225pw (Size 3.3m x 2.4m)

Rent is payable either fortnightly or four weekly in advance. Bond is 4 weeks rent. Notice is 4 weeks.

Shared expenses are $35 per week per person & includes; power, gas, firewood, household cleaning items, unlimited fibre broadband, I provide clean & comfortable furnishings including bed-linen and towels.

Local shops are nearby & easily walk-able as are schools, churches & library. Great bush walks nearby. Quiet, friendly street, elevated, green and lots of bird life. Only 5-8 minute drive to town &local supermarket only 2 minutes’ drive away.

I enjoy living in a relaxed, quiet, clean & tidy, happy home. Sharing responsibilities in a considerate way. I enjoy cooking and happy to share meals and a sociable wine or two.

Call me to arrange a viewing or to find out more. Philip

Sorry, no smokers or pets

No. 14 bus stop less than a minute away at bottom of street.

On street parking, (occasionally off street parking available) Some storage for personal items available in the garage.

Ideal house-mate: Friendly, mature, considerate, sociable, honest. Wanting a shared home to live in, not a mixed party flat and willing to pitch in at keeping the home clean & tidy for all.


Listing ID: H15020363227859

Posted on 28 February 2019