About the room

  • House
  • 4 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 3 bathrooms
  • 0 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

2 male, from 25 to 35 years old, professional, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

from 27 to 40 years old, professionals


Room description

Double bedroom to rent in a brand new home in the newly developed Golden Sands sub-division. Mostly quiet professional housemate. Current housemate is moving to a place closer to work. The house is owner occupied.

Room is directly near common bathroom (shower cubicle + bath tub) and toilet. This will mostly be sole use for the room mate apart from when guests come visiting (so keeping it tidy would be appreciated).

Spacious open plan kitchen (with awesome eating space and outdoor BBQ), Dining and Living room (yet to be furnished - waiting on container to arrive with Living room sofa). There is a separate Media room with 65" TV and 4 recliner couches - only rule is no eating and drinking in the media room. The TV has a working Netflix connection with a spare IPTV box (MAG256) available for use if needed (the connection will need to be renewed - approx cost is on average $140 annually)

All bills inclusive in the weekly rent. House cleaning supplies will be provided - with a weekly cleaning schedule of the common areas for all housemates.

The whole house has central heating and cooling. Ample street and drive parking.

Only looking for 1 room mate who is tidy and will remember to take the bins out when I forget. You will have a choice of either one of the 2 rooms available - neither of which are furnished, both are the same size and expect to share the same bathroom and toilet.

The second room will not be rented out till after March 2020 as I have guests expected to come visit over the next 6 months for a few weeks each. Both rooms have sliding wardrobes with 4 small shelves hanging space and plenty of room to store more.

You will be a non-smoker. There are no animals in the house as yet but there will be in the future. Still need to dog proof the property with a front fence. Would prefer you don't bring any pets.

Also have a double en suite for short term availability (till Christmas only) that has a queen bed in it - Ask for details.


Listing ID: H1907316554892

Posted on 31 July 2019