About the room

  • House
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 0 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

2 mixed gender, from 24 to 29 years old, mixed, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

from 25 to 35 years old


Room description

Rent includes all bills, for any communal items (toilet paper, cleaning products etc) everyone chips in, put on your shopping list if you see we’re running low. House is in a quiet safe street off Cambridge Rd with easy access to town via highway (5 min drive into town/ Hospital/ Gate Pa and not too close to highway so not loud). Bike trail at end of our street that leads to the Hospital, Gate Pa, CBD and The Lakes. We have a heatpump, fire place, a lime, lemon and feijoa tree, house is fully insulated. Fibre internet provided. Also supply the flat with free avo's on occasion and have a veggie garden which you can grow a bunch of veggies in. House receives plenty of sun during the day and isn't cold/ damp in winter. Have a decent lounge with 49inch TV with Chromecast, PS4, Amazon Prime, Neon TV. Large sunny deck and BBQ available for shindigs. Off street parking next to house (up long driveway). Study desk all usual kitchen fixtures and washing machine. Plenty of storage for bikes etc in garage. Bedroom fits a queen size bed (bed not provided), has a good size wardrobe. I do all the outdoor maintenance so you don’t need to worry about that.

We have a cleaning schedule where everyone chips in, we clean the house once a week so each person cleans once every 3 weeks.

Currently two flat mates, working female and male in 20s. Both very tidy, working or out most of the time and keep to ourselves. We do the odd BBQ with friend/ family, but definitely not a party house. All I’ll ask is clean up after yourself and chip in on a quick house clean every 3 weeks. You need to be mature, quiet, respectful, clean and tidy. No shift workers and no night owls. Would prefer someone on the same schedule as me (up at 6-7am, sleep at 8-9pm) so you're not up walking around the house and doing things when I'm trying to get to sleep, so if you like to stay up after 9pm weeknights this isn't the place for you. Please send through your details (name, age, occupation etc) and I’ll get back to you ASAP.


Listing ID: H22041993854526

Posted on 7 July 2024