About the room

  • House
  • 5 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 6 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Wifi

Who lives there

4 mixed gender, from 28 to 39 years old, mixed, smokers


Ideal flatmates

Everyone welcome


Room description

Kia ora everyone!

We have a sunny upstairs room in an awesome shared house available in Kilbirnie!

This room is a great size for Wellington with enough room for a queen bed, couch, wardrobe, and desk. It gets the sun all day in winter and stays warm. Big windowsill with heaps of room for plants and other trinkets. Super awesome blank space to make your own!

Rent: $230/week

About us:

James is the resident fish tank expert who also has two adorable lizards. Anita, a leopard gecko who loves crickets, and Julie, a blue tongue lizard. He's super chill and full of wisdom.

Danya is a film student who has experience in the industry and is now furthering her awesome resume with another round of study. She's a super-talented artist and is great at cooking. She's lovely and is often down for a chat and coffee on the front step in the morning.

Baden is our resident public sector worker, he's super involved in a wide range of community volunteering, and you can spot him in the theatre on a rare Saturday!

The living room is full of plants and has a couch, two super cute armchairs, and a dining table. We also have a massive fish tank in the corner! We have two ovens, a shared pantry and two fridges. Huge backyard that's great for picnics in the summer with a veggie garden and a few young trees. One full bathroom and a downstairs toilet, and parking in both the driveway and on the street.

We're a 2-minute walk to Pak n' Save and 3 minutes from the main bus stop in Kilbirnie where you can get a bus to pretty much anywhere in the city. Really close to Bay Road which has a dairy, vape shop, op shops, bottleo pharmacy, and a bunch of other cool shops. Also a short walk from both Lyall bay beach and Hataitai beach.

LGBTQ+ and neurodivergent friendly. We also allow any pets that can live in a tank / cage.

If you're interested feel free to message me with some info about yourself, and your favourite dinosaur.


Listing ID: H2406010291410

Posted on 1 June 2024