About the room

  • House
  • 4 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 3 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Wifi

Who lives there

3 male, from 25 to 50 years old, professional, non smokers

Ideal flatmates

male, from 25 to 40 years old, professionals

Room description

Large (4.5m x 3.5m) and light room available in renovated 1940s villa. Room is empty except for a wardrobe and wall heater. We would consider furnishing it for the right person.

The house is in good condition, having been rented for only 2 years since its last makeover.

The available room was originally the lounge, so people now socialise in the kitchen instead.

We have one bathroom (with shower and loo) and a separate second loo.

The laundry has a washer and dryer, tub and drying rack.

The back yard has a clothes line and is a sun trap in summer. There's space to put your pot plants and we have a steady stream of bokashi juice for feeding your plant friends.

The house has a garage but we use this to store boxes and bikes so would prefer to keep it car-free.

We're ideally looking for an independen­t, tidy, trustworth­y person - working or mature student.

There are two of us on the lease and two flatmates who sign a Flat Share agreement with us - this specifies the notice period when moving out (2 weeks).

Please get in touch to organise a viewing time and tell us something about yourself so we can get a sense of who you are.

Listing ID: H24041451740149

Posted on 14 April 2024