About the room

  • House
  • 4 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 1 months minimum stay
  • Available 20 June
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

2 mixed gender, from 28 to 58 years old, professional, non smokers

Ideal flatmates

from 28 to 58 years old

Room description

DOUBLE ROOM - Next available in JUNE 2020

$260 pw single or double occupant

Short term lets welcome

This is a very warm, sunny, north facing, comfortable, clean & tidy home with good views, surprisingly close to the city on a good transport route, many people like walking to town. No. 14 bus stop less than a minute away at bottom of street. Sunny balcony with a separate deck area suitable for outdoor dining. It has maintained gardens. On street parking, (occasionally off street parking available) Some storage for personal items available in the garage.

The house is well insulated, has both a log fire & electric heating in all rooms for winter as well as a heat distribution system to keep the whole house very warm & dry. The bathroom is modern with both a bath & shower and the toilet is separate. The kitchen is well equipped with a gas oven, hob, fridge freezer, microwave & dishwasher. It is well furnished & fitted out.

There is a choice of a double or a single bedroom for rent. The rooms are fully furnished, clean, warm and tidy. Bed-linen & towels are provided (if required).

I regularly accommodate short term, working holiday visitors or workers on transfer to NZ i.e. Embassy staff. Ultimately I would prefer a long term house mate either full time or staying 3-4 nights per week if you are travelling to Wellington for work each week. I don't normally have more than 3 people at any time living in the house.

Rent & costs are:

Double room (Size 3.3m x 3.1m) $260 pw single or double occupants

Rent is payable either fortnightly or four weekly in advance. Bond is 4 weeks rent. Notice is 4 weeks.

Shared expenses are $40 per week per person ($60 per week for couples) & includes; power, gas, firewood, household cleaning items, unlimited fibre broadband, Netflix. I provide clean & comfortable furnishings.

Local shops are nearby & easily walk-able as are schools, churches & library. Great bush walks nearby. Quiet, friendly street, elevated, green and lots of bird life. Only 5-8 minute drive to town & the local supermarket is only a 2 minute drive away.

I enjoy living in a relaxed, quiet, clean & tidy, happy home. Sharing responsibilities in a considerate way. I enjoy cooking and happy to share meals and a sociable wine or two.

Call me to arrange a viewing or to find out more. Philip

Sorry, no smokers or pets

Ideal house-mate: Friendly, mature, considerate, sociable, honest. Wanting a shared home to live in, not a mixed party flat and you must be willing to pitch in at keeping the home clean & tidy with and for all.

Listing ID: H19061733048518

Posted on 23 February 2020