About the room

  • House
  • 4 bedrooms total
  • 2 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 0 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

3 mixed gender, from 18 to 53 years old, mixed, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

Everyone welcome


Room description

With resident Kaka, Kereru and Piwakaka, we are close to Otari-Wilton's Bush and 10 minutes from the CBD by bus at rush hour. Another bus goes direct to the University.

We are looking for people who want to live in a warm, comfortable and active house. A couple and part time child, we cook, eat lots of fresh food and baking, we garden and grow quite a bit of the food we eat, do yoga and dancing and pat the cat.

We're conveniently located on bus routes 14 (to town) and 22 (to the Uni or Johnsonville), and handy to Crofton Downs and Wadestown shops, Otari-Wilton's Bush, Trelissick Park, and Te Ahumairangi. Parking available and secure places for bikes. We also have a lush garden, so if you're into that, you're welcome to play in the dirt with us 🙂

We have a choice of rooms available, north facing, warm and sunny, large with wardrobes and either inside access but no more pets, or separate outside access and cats by negotiation.

We share cooking and and you will have a cooking night, weekly cleaning responsibility and help keep the dishwasher up to date.

No tobacco - someone already here is allergic to it.

Rent, including expenses is $265 per week or $380 for a couple.


Listing ID: H21060882824337

Posted on 8 June 2021