About the room

  • House
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 0 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

2 male, from 60 to 70 years old, mixed, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

from 40 to 70 years old


Room description

We are two lively guys in a really nice place in Condell Ave.

L. owns the house and is tetraplegic but extremely independent, just needing some occasional assistance with bits and pieces. ( Feel free to message any questions!)

I am happy to do all the personal care duties but I would like someone who is available to be around home on week nights as I am involved in a number of community activities. Friday to Sunday evenings I have covered so you wouldn't have to sacrifice those nights.

We are really flexible and any arrangement can be negotiated to suit everyone.

G. is the other flatmate who is retired but very active and easy going. I would share the daily business of meals, housework, meals and of course L’s support

We have a tidy, but not pristine home - windows get washed every year whether they need it or not. The grounds are low maintenance with a man who comes in to keep it tidy, including a bit of vege growing

Rugby, cricket and music are a major feature of our home.

We enjoy active social lives and having visitors.

We have two ageing cats and are a bit ‘over’ pets!

This would be a great arrangement for someone who has some caregiving experience and the $150 covers all food, power, internet, SKY, etc.


Listing ID: H19062903725122

Posted on 25 November 2019