About the room

  • House
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 2 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 0 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Gym
  • Parking
  • Private bath
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

2 mixed gender, from 26 to 37 years old, professional, outside smokers only


Ideal flatmates

Everyone welcome


Room description

Just moved to the city? or travelling and want to use Christchurch as a base?

I have the house for just one more month (we leave Sept 15th) so there are rooms available now!

Ideal for someone who has just moved the Christchurch and wants to get an idea of the area before they sign into something more permanent, or just passing through for a couple of months & want to explore the areas near by. (Arthurs Pass, Kaikoura, Hanmer Springs, Mt Herbert, Mt Hutt, Craigieburn Forest, Lake Sumner, Peel Forest to name but a few! are all within 2 hours drive).

Option 1: double room within the house

Option 2: sleep out in the garage with 2 rooms, one with double bed and the other with single bed. An en-suite bathroom in between.

House is fully furnished with everything you need. Rooms can be furnished or unfurnished. We have bedding, towels, toiletries and the basics food (butter, milk, herbs, sauces, tea & coffee etc. so almost everything is catered for.

2 bathrooms. Main bathroom has modern vanity, separate shower and bath. The 2nd bathroom has separate shower next to the laundry/utility area.

We have two heat-pumps in the living and hallway area to heat the bedrooms and dining and kitchen areas. Living areas are open plan so get loads of sun.

We have built a bar at the bottom of the garden and there's a double garage (which is full of all sorts of stuff) but includes a punch bag and sports equipment if you fancy working out in there.

The house is 15mins from the airport and 15mins from the centre of town & Christchurch hospital. It's also close to Merivale suburb (10 mins walk) which has a range of bars, restaurants and the local super market. (We are frequents at the local bar #4)

Perfect for travelers/students, or if you've just moved here & looking to meet a bunch of people, socialize and see a bit of the country (we often go for road trips and go up the mountain skiing on weekends). Tap into our local knowledge for deals and places to go, and get exploring.

Can arrange for lifts to/from airport, bus stations where possible.


Listing ID: H19073015820167

Posted on 30 July 2019