About the room

  • House
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 12 months minimum stay
  • Available 11 July
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

2 mixed gender, from 23 to 23 years old, mixed, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

from 23 to 60 years old, professionals


Room description

About the room:

My Partner Brady and I have recently brought a home in Porirua. It is a 2 bedroom, 1 office so we have enough living space for one other person.

Rent will be $230 per week, unlimited included. Power and gas are separate. We currently have very low power bills of about $80 so I imagine the power bill wouldn't be very high split between three. Gas bottles are about $115 and they last around three months so gas would be a very low cost. Having gas also makes the power bill cheaper which is great! Food will be done separately. However, we are open to flat meals sometimes if that is something that you would like. The bathroom is shared but the toilet is separate from the shower/bath.

The pictures shown are not our furniture or images. We are moving in on July 10th so these photos are from the sold listings.

We have one cat named Pig. She is a strictly indoor cat so she must not be let out due to her being partially blind/deaf. She is very friendly and loves cuddles so you would have to be OK with living with her.

About us:

I work part-time and study full time. My partner works full time. We have a quiet household and aren't party people as we are busy with work and study so it would be a quiet home to live in. However, we are social and would enjoy getting to know whoever lives with us! I enjoy anything creative in my spare time such as painting, knitting or cooking. My partner plays football each week and likes gaming in his spare time.


Listing ID: H210603124144944

Posted on 3 June 2021