About the room

  • House
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 6 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Garden
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

2 mixed gender, mixed, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

from 20 to 45 years old


Room description

1 large room for rent in lovely Blockhouse Bay

3 bedroom house with 2 bathrooms.

Sunny, clean, relaxing home has 1 large room (with extra small room attached) available for a friendly and tidy new flatmate : ) Current flatmates- 1 female, teacher who likes movies, coffee, paddle boarding and other is male 29 who likes kayaking and hiking. We are both friendly and considerate flatmates.

In a safe location tucked away down a long drive in lovely Blockhouse bay, but still close enough to the CBD.

New Lynn mall, supermarkets, cafes, motorway and even a beach are all within a 5-7 minute drive! Bus stops are just meters up the road!

The home is fully furnished, you'll just need the contents of your bedroom and your warm personality. Has all the mod cons, dishwasher, microwave, 2 fridges, freezer, dryer, nespresso machine, smart TV 55 inch, Netflix.

The room available is a large room with wardrobe and smaller room attached as well. The smaller room can easily be used as an office or for more storage or just an extra relaxing space.

Please note the room is for just one person only.

Not a party flat. No couples sorry.

Move in costs : $500 bond plus 2 weeks rent in advance.

Looking for :Working professionals, 20- 45, friendly, considerate, pays rent on time, no party animals.

Expenses are an extra $30 per week and include unlimited internet (fiber), water, reasonable use of electricity and cleaning products.

Parking : There is always plenty of parking on the street and we are in a very safe area.

Available from 15th May ( can be sooner if needed).

If you love plants you will feel at home as there are lots here :)


Listing ID: H18071474931601

Posted on 1 June 2021