About the room

  • House
  • 4 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 2 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

4 mixed gender, from 30 to 50 years old, professional, outside smokers only


Ideal flatmates

from 22 to 40 years old


Room description

Room available

1 single bedroom

The single room has a king single bed, study desk and chest of drawers and wardrobe for $150 per week as well as $35 per week for amenities. This includes power, internet, use of home phone and "home basics" like dishwashing liquid, TP, etc

We have a new ducted heat pump system so a temperate heat throughout 🙂

The room can either be empty or fully furnished with bedding supplied if required.

The house is a 5 -10 min walk to the bus stop that takes you directly to Riccarton Mall and Central City, and a 30 min walk from Canterbury University or 15min walk to Bush Inn and Supermarkets. The Lincoln University stop is a 15 min wander away.

It features a large sunny backyard and garden - including an amazing wood-fire pizza oven and enormous fruiting lemon tree! Large kitchen, fully equipped (one of us is a caterer!!)

At present flatmates are working professionals, physiotherapists, truck driver and the home owner who works is the caterer.

As a group we are really friendly and easy going. We usually cook separately but do organise meals together at times. Wine time and chats :)

We take turns cleaning each week with a roster, it's a very tidy house!

These are bright sunny rooms in a lovely home. I'm looking for someone who enjoys a quiet easy going place to live, is friendly, knows how to play their part in a share-home and be sociable.

Helen


Listing ID: H1208306173462

Posted on 29 July 2020